Florida Speech-Language Pathology Assistant License Reciprocity Guide - 2024

AKA: FL SLPA License Reciprocity

Speech Pathologist Programs

by Speech Pathologist Programs Staff

Updated: March 19th, 2024

Florida will grant licensure by endorsement for those with a valid license issued in a U.S. state or territory, and the criteria to attain the license must be equal to or more stringent than the licensure criteria in Florida. Licenses are also issued for those with valid certificates of clinical competence issued by ASHA. If you are currently being investigated for an act considered to be a violation of Florida’s statutes, the Board has the right to deny licensure.

If there is any information missing, you will be notified within 30 days of filing the application. You then have one year to submit the missing information. Otherwise, the application will be closed. The total fee is $130, which includes a processing fee and a $75 nonrefundable application fee.

The proper documents are in the online application packet, or you can download the paper application, check the appropriate endorsement box, and mail it to:

Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
P.O. Box 6330
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6330

Any supporting documents needed after sending in the original application should be sent to:

Board of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C06
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3256

If you don’t hear back regarding the application’s status within 40 days, contact the Board at (850) 245-4161. Once the application is completed and processed, you will receive the license in 1-3 days.